Ticks in Time

Midnight, most joke
Each clock on it’s own stroke
It’s 3 o’clock like many know

Candles flawlessly flicker to & fro
Restless souls, whisper what they know
Bewitching hour I speak & warn ever so

Out of the corner of your eye
You will see in due time
Something that’s clearly not divine

Don the mirrors w/blankets; many
Turn all lights low or they won’t show
Only into the light of the unknown

Falling each grain of sand to drop
Hands circle each fine ticking time line
Speeding faster,
Only to stop
@
3 O’clock

2 thoughts on “Ticks in Time

    • I’ve “suffered” from insomnia my whole life. The only things that help make me feel horrible the next day. So, here I sit…many a nights pondering too many things and writing way too little.

      I wish i could express to you how much it truly makes my day when you post a comment. I love to hear how this (my writing) makes others feel…..thank you for always sharing w/me Much Love, Rose

Leave a comment