You Crossed That Line

You Crossed That Line

I’ve had it; In totality….
It’s about to be over from this day
There isn’t anything you or you could say

I will not hold my breath
I will not pass to the side
I will not give you reason to make me cry

Your fight is futile; you lost again
There is nothing for you to gain
Your anger goes down in vain

Sandstone of lies built up into castles
Glued together by a who knows what
Feeling the wrath of such bad luck

Not a single tear to shed
No place(s) will I be disgraced
How quickly YOU can be replaced

Not sure when to quit this rant
It all came about by happenstance
Anger begets this ugly song & dance

I wish it didn’t have to end this way
Anger & retention by two
What was I, truly, suppose to do

You, my weary friend, reacted so unkind/blind
Calming my nerves, alone; I sip a bit of wine
Realizing everything will, inevitably, be fine
….YET….
***You crossed that line***

One thought on “You Crossed That Line

Leave a comment