Table four Two <>

(Why’d, I cry?)

Contempt’ment grew inside
What was it he thought I were to do?
It was the only thing I knew to be true
Of course I’d internalize it; like I always do

(Rejection)

Tears filled thine softest of hearts
Feelings of jealous is where I fell apart
Kept, left,….neglected…off to the side;discarded
The finish was right where we had start

(Truth)

Till death did us part
You killed me; ripped me apart
Crushed my soul & hurt my body
You are for sure not too smart

(Another lover)

He hid his selfish acts
Sneaking pills behind my back
Acting holier than though; no facts
Sucking them down to the max

(Take my hand)

Another gentle-man
Love to which would blossom, began
He, not until I had already constructed my wall
Secret plans wound up in the, worst of all; trash can

(I quit)

Trying to find a man & become his wife
Trying to manage the love of my life
Loneliness & discord to perish in this fight
Laying it all on the line & accepting of even strife

(why?)

My hope had once cried
I told her she needed to subside
She continued her rant
She then delivered me my last chance @ romance

(Good bye)

I wish I knew
I wish I knew if it were you
My love would surely ensue
Just then what would “we” do?

(Hello)

What is it you bring to this table?
What is it you truly are capable of?
Is there any instability or inability?
Would you turn our story into a fable?

(Tell me; why?)

Are we to share a moment of two?
Do we become lovers like others do?
Would we even possibly make love, too?
Just me & you?

I wish i knew

I wish i knew

I wish i knew if it were you~

3 thoughts on “Table four Two <>

  1. The age old quandary we all face….My best advice is to let a relationship be what it is rather than what we want it to be.

Leave a comment